top of page

Just a little update

I don't know what it is with me and scarves - I have every intention of making a nice long scarf, but my patience fails me almost every time.

So my Magically Diagon Alley sca.......cowl is finished and this was yesterday, on the hottest day in England this year lol. Never mind, I'm actually quite pleased about it. I love the colours, the texture and the fact that it is soooo light and soft and very warm. It'll be useful later in the year when it gets colder.

This way I can use it as a shoulder/neck warmer, or wrap it twice for the really cold days

Next project is to finish my Virus Shawl. I'm using Stylecraft Cabaret DK.

The shade I'm using is called Storm and it's discontinued, but there are so many other beautiful colours. I just hope I can get enough to make it really big as I planned to.

You can find the Virus pattern here if you want to try it yourself.

bottom of page